Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
Logout

Play Borderlands 3 for free this weekend!

Posted: Aug 6 2020

Try Borderlands 3 during the Free Play weekend across multiple platforms!

Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend on select platforms, and the fun is already underway on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Steam, and Stadia. If you haven't yet embarked on your own Borderlands 3 adventure or you're looking to get some friends involved, now's the perfect time!

Between the platform-specific start and end times listed below, you can enjoy everything that the Borderlands 3 base game has to offer. Power up your chosen Vault Hunter with killer weapons and superhuman abilities as you shoot and loot across multiple planets in pursuit of the diabolical Calypso Twins.

If you decide to purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 after the Free Play period ends, all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off. To that end, Borderlands 3 is currently on sale across all the platforms listed below; see each first-party store listing for additional details.

Xbox One Free Play

Starts: August 6, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
Ends:
August 9, 11:59 PM PT / August 10, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

PlayStation®4 Free Play (PlayStation®Plus required)

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
Ends:
August 9, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

Steam Free Play

Starts: August 6, 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM UTC+8 / August 7, 1:00 AM AEDT
Ends:
August 12, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / August 13, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

Stadia Free Play

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 7, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
Ends:
August 10, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 11, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT

To play Borderlands 3 for free on your platform of choice, you'll need to search for the Standard edition of Borderlands 3 on your platform's online store, rather than the Deluxe and Super Deluxe editions of the game. Please note that PS4 users will need an active PlayStation®Plus subscription to participate.

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] | |
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.