Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
Logout

Borderlands: GOTY Free Play on Steam and Xbox One

Posted: Apr 16 2020

For a limited time, you can play Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition for free on Steam and Xbox One.

Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition is now available to play for free for a limited time* on both Steam and Xbox One. This enhanced Ultra HD remaster of the original shooter-looter includes all four of the DLC add-ons, so in addition to the main campaign you can play through The Zombie Island of Dr. Ned, Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot, The Secret Armory of General Knoxx, and Claptrap's New Robot Revolution.

You're welcome to make mayhem as Brick the Berserker, Lilith the Siren, Mordecai the Hunter, and Roland the Soldier in Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition for as many hours as you like between now and the end of this free play event. Note that the end times for Steam and Xbox One differ, as detailed below:

Steam: April 23 – 9:59 AM PDT / 12:59 PM PDT / 5:59 PM BST, April 24 – 12:59 AM GMT+8 / 2:59 AM AEST
Xbox One: April 22 – 11:59 PM PDT, April 23 – 2:59 AM EDT / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM GMT+8 / 4:59 PM AEST

If you'd like to purchase and keep playing Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition after this event concludes, any progress that you've made while playing for free will be retained so that you can pick up where you left off.

What are you waiting for? Experience the shootin'-and-lootin' adventure that started it all and show the psychos of Pandora what you're made of!

*PC offer available until 9:59 AM PDT, April 23, 2020. Xbox offer available until 11:59 PM PDT, April 22, 2020.

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] | Cookie Settings
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.