Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
VIP Since [[ Auth.sessionData.ctJoined | date:'shortDate' ]]
Logout

Borderlands 3 On Sale, Free To Play On Consoles This Weekend

Posted: Nov 21 2019

The Borderlands 3 Black Friday sale is underway! For a limited time, save up to 33%* on all editions of the latest mayhem-fueled Borderlands adventure for Xbox One and PlayStation 4. Lookout for PC deals coming soon.

If you haven't played Borderlands 3 yet and want to try before you buy, take advantage of the Free Play Weekend happening right now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Between the start and end times detailed below, you can spend as much time shooting and looting on planets like Pandora, Promethea and Eden-6 as you like. Should you decide to purchase the game, your progress (and your loot!) will of course be saved.

Xbox One Free Play Starts:
November 21, 12:00 AM PST / 3:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM GMT / 4:00 PM UTC+8 / 7:00 PM AEDT

Xbox One Free Play Ends:
November 24, 11:59 PM PST / November 25, 2:59 AM EST / 7:59 AM GMT / 3:59 PM UTC+8 / 6:59 PM AEDT

PlayStation 4 Free Play Starts:
November 21, 9:00 AM PST (SIE America) / 5:00 PM GMT (SIE Europe) / November 22, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Japan)

PlayStation 4 Free Play Ends:
November 25, 9:00 AM PST (SIE America) / 5:00 PM GMT (SIE Europe) / November 26, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Japan)

To play Borderlands 3 for free on your Xbox One or PlayStation 4 you need to find the standard edition of Borderlands 3 in your platform's online store, then click the "Try Free Demo" button to begin the download. Note that this button will not appear on the store pages for the Deluxe and Super Deluxe editions of the game.

Playing Borderlands 3 for the first time? Be sure to take a look at our Borderlands 3 Basics article, which includes spoiler-free tips to make the early hours of your adventure just a little easier.

Enjoy!

*Saving based on 2K’s SRP. Offer available while supplies last. Pricing and availability may vary by region and platform. Offer available for digital only unless otherwise specified by local store. Offer ends 8:00am PDT 12/02/19 (and equivalent time zones where offer is available). Terms apply. No rainchecks.

Become a Borderlands VIP

Sign up and start earning rewards!

Join the Vault Insider Program and unlock sweet in-game loot for Borderlands games.

Learn More Login / Sign Up

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] |
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. Borderlands 3 will be available on Google Stadia November 2019. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.