Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
VIP Since [[ Auth.sessionData.ctJoined | date:'shortDate' ]]
Logout

Tune In To Borderlands 3 @ TwitchCon

Posted: Sep 27 2019

Borderlands 3 will be at TwitchCon 2019; here's when you can tune in to watch live.

Streamers and their audiences alike will be out in force for TwitchCon 2019, and Borderlands 3 is going to be there in a big way. This annual celebration of Twitch, livestreaming, and gaming in general is taking place September 27–29 at the San Diego Convention Center this year, and whether you're attending the convention in person or just watching from home, you can look forward to a Borderlands panel and a mayhem-filled event. Here's what we've got planned:

Pioneering an Interactive Experience in Borderlands 3 with Gearbox and Twitch (Saturday, September 28)

Stream starts: September 28 — 4:30 PM PDT / 7:30 PM EDT, September 29 — 12:30 AM BST, 7:30 AM GMT+8, 9:30 AM AEST
GivePLZ stage - Watch the stream here

The Borderlands 3 ECHOcast Extension has been a hit so far, giving viewers the power to easily see a streamer's loadout and stats, inject even more mayhem into the streamer's gameplay in real time with special in-game events, and potentially score sweet loot dropped during the broadcast. This panel will offer a look at how the ECHOcast Extension was created, with a roundtable discussion featuring Borderlands 3 team members including Online and Social Product Owner Scott Velasquez, Senior Gameplay Programmer Michael Dube, Systems Designer Kevin Powell, and Lead Server Programmer Jonathan Moreau-Genest.

Borderlands 3 Mayhem Match
(Sunday, September 29)

Open Competition for in-person attendees: 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT
Finals stream starts: September 29 — 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM BST, September 30 — 5:00 AM GMT+8, 7:00 AM AEST
Watch the stream here

If you've ever watched a Borderlands 3 stream and thought "I could do better," here's your chance to prove it. We're going all out on the last day of TwitchCon 2019 with the Borderlands 3 Mayhem Match, a Pro-Am faceoff with $50,000 in total prize money at stake. Starting at 9:30 AM PDT on Sunday, September 29, TwitchCon 2019 attendees* can sign up in teams of four to compete against other amateur teams for the fastest clear times on Proving Grounds maps. Later in the day, the team with the best time will be selected to compete head-to-head against three hand-picked teams of Borderlands 3 influencers. From there, each team will run a gauntlet of five Proving Grounds maps with Mayhem 3 enabled; the team with the best cumulative time across three selected maps will be the grand champions. If you tuned in for Twitch Rivals event last week, you already have a sense for what kind of mayhem and chaos is in store for these brave Vault Hunters.

If you're attending TwitchCon 2019, we hope you have a great show, get a chance to see our panel, and possibly enter the Borderlands 3 Mayhem Match! For everyone else, we'll see you in the Twitch chat!

*NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. OPEN TO ATTENDEES OF TWITCHCON LOCATED IN SAN DIEGO, CA, AT LEAST 17 YEARS OF AGE. CONTEST BEGINS AT 9:00 AM PT ON 9/29/19 AND ENDS AT 5:59 PM PT ON 9/29/19. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED SUBJECT TO THE OFFICIAL RULES LOCATED AT https://smash.gg/tournament/twitchcon-san-diego-2019-esports-lan/

Become a Borderlands VIP

Sign up and start earning rewards!

Join the Vault Insider Program and unlock sweet in-game loot for Borderlands games.

Learn More Login / Sign Up

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] |
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. Borderlands 3 will be available on Google Stadia November 2019. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.