Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
VIP Since [[ Auth.sessionData.ctJoined | date:'shortDate' ]]
Logout

Check out Borderlands 3 During PAX West

Posted: Aug 28 2019

Spend some time with Borderlands 3 this weekend, regardless of whether or not you're attending PAX West.

PAX West is taking place at the Washington State Convention Center in Seattle starting on Friday, August 30, and a few hours after the doors open, Gearbox will be taking over the Main Theatre to share—among other things—a closer look at Borderlands 3. If you're not attending PAX West, you can watch the Gearbox Main Theatre Show starting at 1:30 PM PDT (August 30 - 4:30 PM EDT / 9:30 PM BST, August 31 – 4:30 AM GMT+8, 6:30 AM AEST) on Twitch, Mixer, or YouTube. Expect to see more on the Proving Grounds and Circle of Slaughter arenas that were revealed at Gamescom, more details on post-campaign endgame content, and maybe a surprise or three.

If you're fortunate enough to be at PAX West, not only can you attend the Gearbox Main Theatre Show in person, but you can also get your hands on a playable demo of Borderlands 3 that features all four Vault Hunters at booth 1601 on level 4. At the Borderlands 3 booth you'll also have opportunities to participate in a VIP code scavenger hunt, have your picture taken at our cosplay photobooth, and—of course—walk away with some sweet Borderlands loot!

Finally, if you're in Seattle, at least 21 years old, and in need of a custom obituary written in the style of the Pandoran Gazette newspaper, be sure to stop by the Friday night Borderlands community party. The festivities, obituary writing, wanted poster photo experience, and the first of two live DJ sets will get underway starting at 9 PM PDT at Showbox SoDo, which is a couple of miles away from the convention center near the Seattle Mariners' baseball stadium.

Entrance to the party is on a first come, first served basis, so we don't recommend showing up fashionably late. You're more likely to get in if you show up fashionably in Borderlands cosplay, but make sure you're inside before 10 PM, otherwise you'll miss the start of the cosplay contest hosted by Nerdist and your chance to win a piece of art from the Museum of Mayhem or a Borderlands 3 Collector's Edition.

Have a great PAX West; we look forward to seeing some of you there!

Become a Borderlands VIP

Sign up and start earning rewards!

Join the Vault Insider Program and unlock loot for Borderlands games.

Learn More Login / Sign Up

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] |
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. Borderlands 3 will be available on Google Stadia November 2019. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.