Login / Sign Up
[[ Auth.sessionData.displayName ]]
VIP Since [[ Auth.sessionData.ctJoined | date:'shortDate' ]]
Logout

Catch Borderlands 3 @ Guardian Con

Posted: Jul 3 2019

Whether you’re attending in person or tuning in from home, the Borderlands 3 panels at this year’s Guardian Con are not to be missed!

Guardian Con is an annual event that encourages like-hearted gamers to come together and make the world a better place by raising money for St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital. Guardian Con 2019 will take place in Orlando, Florida on July 5 & 6, and we’re excited to confirm not only that a Borderlands 3 demo featuring Vault Hunters Amara, Moze and Zane will be playable for attendees, but also that we have some great stuff planned for both of our panels.

Borderlands 3: At the Corner of Social and Streaming
July 5 – 2:30 PM EDT / 11:30 AM PDT / 7:30 PM BST, July 6 – 2:30 AM GMT+8 / 4:30 AM AEST
Gearbox developers will be on stage with Guardian Con founders and Borderlands streamers King Gothalion and Professor Broman to demo Borderlands 3 and to discuss how accessibility features are being implemented to ensure that the game can be enjoyed by as many players as possible, regardless of any challenges they might have. Other items on the agenda include currently unannounced online and social features as well as a look at what the future has in store for the ECHOcast Twitch extension.

Borderlands 3: Meet the Vault Hunters
July 6 – 11:15 AM EDT / 8:15 AM PDT / 4:15 PM BST / 11:15 PM GMT+8, July 7 – 1:15 AM AEST
With access to the skill trees of Amara the Siren, Moze the Gunner and Zane the Operative, Borderlands streamers MitsuShow and Ki11erSix will explore and discuss different Vault Hunter builds. They’ll also be jumping into Borderlands 3 to put the aforementioned Vault Hunters’ action skills to the test.

If you’re not making the trip to Orlando, you can watch the live broadcasts of these panels on the Guardian Con Twitch channel. If you’re attending Guardian Con, your optional missions to catch these panels live both reach their exciting conclusions at the Rare Drop Stage. You might also be interested to know that you’ll receive a unique Vault Insider Program Diamond Code worth 500 points just for playing the Borderlands 3 demo, which you were going to do anyway. Right?

Have a great Guardian Con; we look forward to seeing some of you there!

Become a Borderlands VIP

Sign up and start earning rewards!

Join the Vault Insider Program and unlock sweet in-game loot for Borderlands games.

Learn More Login / Sign Up

Featured

Get News and Updates

Sign up to receive news, promotional messages, and Borderlands info from 2K and its affiliates.

Follow Borderlands on social media!
Subscribe
[[link.title]] |
© 2019 Gearbox. Published and distributed by 2K. Gearbox and Borderlands, and the Gearbox Software and Borderlands logos, are registered trademarks, all used courtesy of Gearbox Software, LLC. 2K and the 2K logo are trademarks of Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. All rights reserved. The “PS” Family logo and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Stadia, the S logo, and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC. Borderlands 3 will be available on Google Stadia November 2019. ©2019 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, Radeon, Ryzen and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Epic Games and the Epic Games Store logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Epic Games, Inc. in the USA and elsewhere. All rights reserved.

If you are looking for Borderland Sciences Research Foundation, click here.

This Browser is Unsupported

Please use a more modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge.